Russian Masterpieces

  • Share:
Name: Russian Masterpieces
Date: November 2, 2018 - November 3, 2018
Event Description:
MUSSORGSKY: Night on Bald Mountain TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Concerto No. 1 SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 15 Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours, 5 minutes with intermission. What’s interesting about this concert: • According to The Daily Telegraph “Any chance to hear [pianist Yevgeny Sudbin] should be snapped up.” • Shostakovich’s final symphony takes listeners from “cradle-to-grave” as playful sensibilities march toward dark ruminations. • Mussorgsky composed the haunting Night on Bald Mountain with Russian legends in mind.
Cincinnati Music Hall
Date/Time Information:
November 2, 2018 - 11AM November 3, 2018 - 8PM
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.