Romantic Rachmaninoff

  • Share:
Name: Romantic Rachmaninoff
Date: January 4, 2019 - January 5, 2019
Event Description:
RACHMANINOFF: Piano Concerto No. 3 BRITTEN: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes ELGAR: In the South, "Alassio" Concert Duration: Approx. 1 hour, 55 minutes with intermission. What’s interesting about this concert: • Thrilling young conductor Karina Canellakis delivers edge-of-your-seat performances like a “high-wire act” (LA Times). • Pianist Kirill Gerstein’s playing, “a compelling blend of the cerebral and emotional, and so deftly nuanced,” (Chicago Sun Times) brought to Rachmaninoff’s fiendishly difficult Third Piano Concerto. • Elgar’s In the South takes the listener on holiday, evoking coastal landscapes of the Italian Riviera.
Cincinnati Music Hall
Date/Time Information:
January 4, 2019 - 11AM January 5, 2019 - 8PM
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.