Bronfman Plays Brahms

  • Share:
Name: Bronfman Plays Brahms
Date: November 30, 2018 - December 1, 2018
Event Description:
BRAHMS: Variations on a Theme of Haydn HAYDN: Symphony No. 44, Trauersinfonie BRAHMS: Piano Concerto No. 1 Concert Duration: Approx. 2 hours with intermission. What’s interesting about this concert: • A program of identities both mistaken and true. Brahms’ reworking of a theme (perhaps not) by Haydn and the full embrace of his own style in the First Piano Concerto. • The Chicago Sun Times describes pianist Yefim Bronfman as “a bear of a man.” When “heft is called for…he is there to deliver it.” • Like a symphony, Brahms’ concerto explores the capabilities of the entire orchestra, going far beyond featuring only the soloist.
Cincinnati Music Hall
Date/Time Information:
November 30, 2018 - 8PM December 1, 2018 - 8PM
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.